I’m Back!


I apologise.

If I was an American, I would apologize.

But I’m not.

So I won’t.

The reason I’m apologising?

I haven’t updated the blog site for a very long time.  You may have noticed.

But I have good reason – 3 months in hospital and major surgery on my spine.  I’m not going to talk about that in this particular blog though because that will sort of take your focus off this bit:

ACCESSTHEDALES has successfully raised all the money for the tramper!

A couple of days after I came out of hospital, I received a call to say the the grant application to the Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust Fund had been approved. With this money and the money raised through the Just Giving site and the fund raising event at Country Harvest, the target has been reached to buy a tramper for the Yorkshire Dales. 

A heartfelt thank you to EVERYBODY who has supported this venture. 

I’ve been told to rest by my consultant, the occupational therapist and my husband.

But I just wonder if I can raise money for a Terrain Hopper for the Lincolnshire Wolds?

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by george skelton on October 2, 2013 at 11:49 am

    Hi Deborah, just read your update.  Fantastic news about the Tramper, Gabriel and I are delighted, that we helped in a small part. I was quite overcome, your are a remarkable lady . So sorry to hear about your stay in hospital, but we won’t spoil a momentous moment by going on about that now. glad to see you have still got that wicked sense of humour. Your medical team and your husband are right, take some time out to recharge your batteries. Then you can start to think about your next fund raising event. Gabriel and I will of cause do all we can to help. She has written a book, ‘ The comical expoilts of Gabriel Raven’ if we get it published I would love her to donate some money from the royalties toward your next venture.                                   Do take care and once again it is great to see that the great british bull dog spirit is alive and kicking in the form of you. The gal done good. Opps sorry, I am not american either.                                            all the best Igraine and Gabriel.

    ________________________________

    Reply

Leave a Reply

