Hello!


21st September

Please accept my apologises for not keeping up to date with the website. I have not been well and have spent nearly a month in hospital. I can not promise too much work to be added, as bed rest is ordered. However the brain is churning over with ideas for fund raising events now we have the go ahead for raising the money for an all terrain wheelchair.

Just taking in the views

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Gary oldfield on October 11, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Hi there, just stumbled across your site today, I have really enjoyed reading your stories etc, my love has always been the lake district, done them all etc, but 2 and a half years ago I got diagnosed with primary progressive ms, am now down to walking 100 yards with crutches, so i know where you are coming from, it’s so hard to find information you need about walks, accomadation etc, any way i wish you the best of luck with your endeavours.
    Gary

    Reply

    • Hi Gary,
      Thank you for taking the time to read my blogs and respond. I am trying hard to raise the money for an all terrain wheelchair for the Yorkshire Dales National Park. Unfortunately I am not to well at the moment so things have just slowed down a bit.
      I wish you well and hope that you will continue to follow my adventures!
      Debs

      Reply

      • PS Gary – please let me know if you find good disabled friendly accommodation – I will be more than happy to publish them on my blog site!

  2. Posted by Gary Oldfield on October 21, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Will do, take care
    Gary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

